The Church Council at Good Shepherd is comprised of 13 adult members and one youth member (12 members elected by the congregation plus the pastor). Elections are held at the May congregational meeting.  The council member’s terms are staggered.  Each member is elected to a two-year term and can be reelected three times.  The youth member is elected each year and the custom at Good Shepherd is to have two youths split the seat.

Council meets the third Tuesday of each month to conduct business.  Council elects a council president, vice president, and secretary to one year terms and appoints the treasurer to serve at the council’s pleasure.

Current Officers:
EB Smith, President
Hank Dermer, Vice President
Sue Durborow, Secretary
Joe Siple, Treasurer